custominserts2

APARTMENT REVIEWS IN Des Plaines

Leave us a review. We love the feedback
Home / Review
Loading...

RESIDENT REVIEWS

See what other people are saying about our Kingston Pointe apartments! At Kingston Pointe Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself.

A
01/15/2020

The new apartment complex management is great, they are friendly and attentive (special thanks to Joe who is very pleasant to deal with); they have already made a number of improvements since they took over including improvements of the gym, coffee area, vending and laundry services in the building. The apartments are nice. The view from the panoramic windows is great especially if you are on the higher floor and facing east. We love the view and privacy from our unit.

G
11/23/2019


G
11/23/2019


A
11/20/2019


P
10/29/2019

Great place to call home!! This is our second year at Kingston Point. Beautiful spacious well appointed units with great views. Jospeh and Jonathan are fantastic building managers. Maintenance staff and cleaning staff are great!!

J
10/18/2019

Had an issue with my furnace in the apartment and maintenance took care of it promptly. Javier and Pedro to the rescue.

J
10/14/2019

I have lived here for over 1 year and so far I would recommend living here. Recently, we had a persistent maintenance issue that was not getting resolved. Luckily the leasing staff, especially Joseph, were incredible attentive and were able to remedy the issue. The apartment common areas are kept clean, cleaning staff come every week day. The location is great because its a 5 minute walk to the Metra for my downtown commute. Also, the place is very pet friendly. I have one suggestion for management. When moving in/out, please make sure on-site staff are available to reserve the elevator. As this was an issue when I moved in and I have seen it been an issue for others.

A
09/25/2019

Nice place to call home. The most important thing you need to know is that management is on it! If any issues arise, maintenance needed, etc., they take care of things extremely quickly. Joe was our leasing "associate", showed us the unit, took care of our paperwork and moved us in. Always very agreeable and extremely friendly and personable. Had he not clued me in, I would've assumed he was the property manager! He has a great handle on everything. And not to forget, he has the patience of a saint. The building has curbside parking as well as guest parking spots. For residents, there is indoor garage parking which should be a requirement for any Illinois home. I mean, the winters, my God! We rent a two bedroom unit and it is a good size. Also has a balcony. Love the spacious kitchen! Plenty of cupboard space. The entryway to the building is quaint. And they tend to the landscaping. Although, because the building is pet friendly - hello animal lovers! - sometimes it can smell like dog urine out front from the pet owners taking their dogs out for potty breaks. But once inside, there's no smell or foul odors. There's a great coffee-hot chocolate-tea machine that makes the BEST hot cocoa! And it's free for us residents! Mail is easily accessible. And for larger packages, there is a secured mail/delivery room. Additionally, they provide carts and dollies for residents when you have groceries or large or numerous bags and things to move between your car and your place. Never seen that before at any building. They also do a great job of keeping residents abreast of neighborhood events with a monthly newsletter. I think I covered it all! If you need rental housing in the Des Plaines area, give Kingston Pointe a look.

L
08/26/2019


L
08/26/2019



Call Us
(847) 827-4900
Address
1646 River Street
Des Plaines, IL 60016
Office Hours
Monday - Friday: 9am - 6pm
Saturday: 10am - 5pm
Sunday: 12pm - 5pm